Covid-19 Update: Nova Scotia Increasing Restrictions for Non-Essential Travel

Nova Scotia has announced new restrictions on travel to the province, which will restrict the borders to any travellers, except for those from Prince Edward Island and Newfoundland and Labrador.

Effective Thursday, April 22 at 8 a.m., people from outside N.S., P.E.I. and Newfoundland and Labrador will not be allowed to enter the province unless their travel is essential or they are permanent residents.

For further information on what is considered essential travel, or how these restrictions may apply to you, see full Press Release HERE